Loading Events

← Back to Events

Park Avenue Community Center

+ Google Map
129 Park Avenue
Swarthmore, PA 19801

June 2024

PAC Center Contra Dance

Tuesday, June 25, 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Tuesday, June 28, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, July 12, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, July 26, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, August 9, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, August 23, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, November 8, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, November 22, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, December 13, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, December 27, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, January 10, 2023 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, January 24, 2023 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, June 25, 2024 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, July 23, 2024 at 7:00 pm

Park Avenue Community Center, 129 Park Avenue
Swarthmore, PA 19801
+ Google Map
$10
Contra Dance

Featuring live musicians and skilled callers who will teach each dance beforehand then prompt it while you're dancing. What is contra dancing? It's social dancing with everyone dancing the same pattern again and again up and down a long line. You'll choose a different partner for each dance, and eventually…

Find out more »

July 2024

English Country Dancing with Jenny Beer

Thursday, July 18, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Thursday, December 21, 2023 at 2:00 pm

One event on Thursday, January 11, 2024 at 2:00 pm

One event on Thursday, January 18, 2024 at 2:00 pm

One event on Thursday, February 8, 2024 at 2:00 pm

One event on Thursday, February 22, 2024 at 2:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, June 25, 2024 at 2:00 pm

One event on Thursday, June 20, 2024 at 2:00 pm

One event on Thursday, July 18, 2024 at 2:00 pm

Park Avenue Community Center, 129 Park Avenue
Swarthmore, PA 19801
+ Google Map
$7 – $10
Gentle English Dancing

English Country Dancing is a delightful form of dancing that's similar to square dancing, but with lively reels, stately 18th century tunes, and dreamy waltzes. You don't need any previous dance experience to participate, just the ability to walk steadily and turn in circles without getting dizzy. Pre registration is…

Find out more »

Swarthmore Old Time String Jam

Friday, July 19, 8:00 pm - 10:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday, November 11, 2022 at 8:00 pm

One event on Friday, June 14, 2024 at 8:00 pm

One event on Friday, July 19, 2024 at 8:00 pm

Park Avenue Community Center, 129 Park Avenue
Swarthmore, PA 19801
+ Google Map
Old Time String Jam

A welcoming jam for those who want to play old-time string band music. Novices to seasoned players should bring their fiddles, banjos, mandolins, guitars, or other instruments. Listeners and BYOB welcome. Free for all. Hosted by Adam Silverman. Join the direct email list for Swarthmore Old Time String Jams. Hosted…

Find out more »

PAC Center Contra Dance

Tuesday, July 23, 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Tuesday, June 28, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, July 12, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, July 26, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, August 9, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, August 23, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, November 8, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, November 22, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, December 13, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, December 27, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, January 10, 2023 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, January 24, 2023 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, June 25, 2024 at 7:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, July 23, 2024 at 7:00 pm

Park Avenue Community Center, 129 Park Avenue
Swarthmore, PA 19801
+ Google Map
$10
Contra Dance

Featuring live musicians and skilled callers who will teach each dance beforehand then prompt it while you're dancing. What is contra dancing? It's social dancing with everyone dancing the same pattern again and again up and down a long line. You'll choose a different partner for each dance, and eventually…

Find out more »

August 2024

Chester Children’s Chorus Presents The Skyy Brooks Quartet

Sunday, August 4, 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Park Avenue Community Center, 129 Park Avenue
Swarthmore, PA 19801
+ Google Map
Skyy Brooks

Spend a summer evening enjoying smooth jazz performed by the incredible Skyy Brooks. Skyy spent 10 years singing with the Chester Children's Chorus and now attends Harvard University and Berklee College of Music, where she studies African American Studies and Contemporary Vocal Performance. Admission is free. Seating is limited and…

Find out more »
+ Export Events