Loading Events

« All Events

The Art of Play | The Play of Art: An Interactive Exploration of Creative Process

Saturday, October 1, 2:00 pm - Sunday, October 9, 7:00 pm

Free
The Art of Play the Play of Art
H-CAN Arts Advocacy and Upper Darby Art Gallery present a gallery-style exhibit intended for ages 12 and up

The Art of Play | The Play of Art: An Interactive Exploration of Creative Process

Play isn’t just for kids. Whatever your age, you’re invited to touch, shape, move, flip and rearrange the pieces in this interactive experience.  Created by Delaware County’s Jeffrey Kimsey-Carroll, this exhibition calls us all to explore “play” as an artistic process. Immersed in Kimsey-Carroll’s expressive world of shapes and colors, you’ll have the opportunity to engage your own inner artist in a dynamic and collaborative experience.

Schedule of Events:

Saturday Oct 1: Kick off and Meet the Artist | 4pm – 9pm
Sunday Oct 2: Family Play | 2pm – 5pm
Monday Oct 3: Open Play | 4pm – 7pm
Tuesday Oct 4: Open Play | 4pm – 7pm
Wednesday Oct 5: Open Play | 4pm – 7pm  
Thursday Oct 6: Sip & Play | 6pm – 9pm  (Adults only)
Friday Oct 7: Evening Play | 6pm – 9pm
Saturday Oct 8: Family Play | 2pm – 5pm  Evening Play | 7pm – 9pm

Sunday Oct 9: Final Play & Reception | 4pm – 7pm

 

Location:  Upper Darby Art Gallery, 26 Park Ave, Upper Darby, PA 19082

 

MORE INFORMATION

Official Press Release

https://bit.ly/ArtOfPlayExhibit

Details

Start:
Saturday, October 1, 2:00 pm
End:
Sunday, October 9, 7:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, , , ,

Venue

Upper Darby Art Gallery
26 Park Avenue
Upper Darby, PA 19082 United States
+ Google Map